Interest Rates

Compare Bank Interest Rates

Loan rates from 14 banks and RBI's key rates in one place. Every figure was read from the regulator's or the bank's own website and links back to it.

Checked against official sources on 13 October 2026

Policy repo rate

5.50%

Standing deposit facility rate

5.25%

Marginal standing facility rate

5.75%

Cash reserve ratio

3.00%

Rates change without notice. These are the banks' published rates on 13 October 2026, not an offer. The rate you get depends on your credit score, income, loan amount and the lender's assessment. Confirm with the bank, or ask us for a current quote, before you decide.

Compare by product

Pick a product to see each bank's published rate side by side. The bar shows where a bank's range sits against the others.

Floating-rate loans to buy or build a home. Lowest rates go to the highest credit scores. Sorted by lowest starting rate.

  1. Bank of Maharashtra

    PublicLowest start

    7.25% to 9.40%

    per annum

    Floating, linked to RLLR, by credit score. Salaried borrowers; non-salaried 7.35% to 9.90%.

    Effective: not stated by the bankOfficial page
  2. Punjab National Bank

    Public

    7.45% to 9.35%

    per annum

    Floating, linked to RLLR, by credit score, for loans above ₹30 lakh. Festive campaign rates running 1 Oct to 31 Dec 2026.

    Effective: not stated by the bankOfficial page
  3. Bank of Baroda

    Public

    7.45% to 9.20%

    per annum

    Floating. The bank publishes BRLLR minus 0.70% to BRLLR plus 1.05%; the range shown applies that to its BRLLR of 8.15%.

    Effective: 8 Oct 2026Official page
  4. Axis Bank

    Private

    8.25% to 9.35%

    per annum

    Floating, by credit score. The bank publishes repo plus 2.75% to repo plus 3.85%; the range shown applies that to the 5.50% repo rate. Its page still showed 8.00% to 9.10%, worked on the earlier 5.25%.

    Effective: not stated by the bankOfficial page
  5. ICICI Bank

    Private

    8.75% to 9.90%

    per annum

    Floating, linked to the repo rate. Standard rates for salaried borrowers across loan slabs; self-employed 8.75% to 10.05%. The bank states these are valid till 31 Oct 2026.

    Effective: 8 Oct 2026Official page

Not yet confirmed for this product: State Bank of India, Canara Bank, Union Bank of India, Indian Overseas Bank, Central Bank of India, UCO Bank, HDFC Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Indian Bank, Punjab & Sind Bank, Bank of India. We only list a rate once we have read it on the bank's own website.

Bank benchmark rates

A bank prices its loans from these. The repo-linked rate moves with RBI's repo rate and drives most new floating-rate home and retail loans. MCLR is the bank's cost-of-funds benchmark, used for older and some business loans. The filter above applies here too.

BankRepo-linked rate1-year MCLRBase rateSource
State Bank of IndiaPublic7.90%EBLR · 15 Dec 20258.70%15 Sep 2026—Official page
Punjab National BankPublic8.35%RLLR · 8 Oct 20268.80%1 Oct 20269.50%1 Jul 2026Official page
Bank of BarodaPublic8.15%BRLLR · 8 Oct 2026——Official page
Canara BankPublic8.25%RLLR · 9 Oct 20268.80%12 Sep 2026—Official page
Union Bank of IndiaPublic8.25%EBLR · 8 Oct 20268.80%21 Sep 202610.60%1 Jul 2026Official page
Indian Overseas BankPublic8.35%RLLR · 8 Oct 20268.85%15 Aug 20269.70%15 May 2026Official page
Central Bank of IndiaPublic8.50%RBLR · 9 Oct 2026—9.10%10 Mar 2026Official page
UCO BankPublic——9.60%19 Jul 2023Official page
HDFC BankPrivate—8.30%7 Oct 20268.70%24 Jun 2026Official page
Axis BankPrivate—8.65%18 Sep 202610.25%23 Sep 2026Official page
Kotak Mahindra BankPrivate——7.80%16 Aug 2026Official page
Indian BankPublic8.20%RBLR · 8 Oct 20268.85%3 Oct 20269.55%3 Oct 2026Official page
Bank of MaharashtraPublic8.30%RLLR · Not stated——Official page
Punjab & Sind BankPublic—9.05%16 Sep 20269.70%Not statedOfficial page

A dash means the bank's own page did not give us that figure. Dates are when each rate took effect. Banks build these benchmarks differently and add their own spread, so a lower benchmark does not by itself mean a cheaper loan.

We could not read the benchmark rate pages of these banks on 13 October 2026, so we show no figures for them rather than quote a second-hand number:

Reserve Bank of India: key rates

Source: rbi.org.in, Current Rates

Policy rates

Policy repo rate
5.50%

The rate at which RBI lends to banks. Most floating-rate retail loans are linked to it.

Standing deposit facility (SDF) rate
5.25%

What banks earn for parking surplus funds with RBI.

Marginal standing facility (MSF) rate
5.75%

What banks pay for emergency overnight borrowing from RBI.

Bank rate
5.75%
Fixed reverse repo rate
3.35%

Reserve ratios

Cash reserve ratio (CRR)
3.00%

Share of deposits banks must keep with RBI as cash.

Statutory liquidity ratio (SLR)
18.00%

Share of deposits banks must hold in government securities and similar assets.

Across major banks

Base rate
8.40% to 10.00%
MCLR (overnight)
7.80% to 8.00%
Savings deposit rate
2.50%
Term deposit rate, above 1 year
6.00% to 6.75%

Want the rate you would actually get?

Published rates are a starting point. Tell us the loan you need and we will compare lenders for your profile.